Bill 43

Bill 43, the Civil Service Superannuation Amendment Act, had its first reading in the Manitoba Legislature on March 19, 2020 and second reading on May 27, 2020. The Committee stage was completed on June 16 and no amendments were made to the bill. The bill includes changes to the Civil Service Superannuation Act that were jointly recommended by the Liaison Committee and the Employer Advisory Committee. Read more…


The Superannuation and Insurance Liaison Committee (SILC), commonly called the Liaison Committee, represents employee and pensioner members of the Civil Service Superannuation Fund (CSSF) which is administered by the Civil Service Superannuation Board (CSSB). The Liaison Committee exists through The Civil Service Superannuation Act of Manitoba.

Liaison Committee members are appointed by organizations that represent employees and retiree members of the pension plan. The SILC’s Negotiating Committee negotiates with the The Employer Pension and Insurance Advisory Committee on matters regarding pension and group insurance benefits for CSSF members.

CSSB Employee Representatives

The current elected employee representatives on the Civil Service Superannuation Board are as follows. There are four elected employee representatives on the Board; three are elected by the government employee group and one is elected by the Manitoba Hydro employee group.

  • Ray Erb
  • Jody Gillis
  • Doug Troke
  • C. Reed Winstone – Manitoba Hydro representative

Terms for the current elected representatives end on December 31, 2022. The next election will be held in 2022.